Belated Book List for 2014

books

I like to keep a list of everything I’ve read over the year and then post it on this blog, partly because I’m just a bit geeky (or odd…) and also to make sure I remember what I’ve read! I do like to challenge myself to finish at least 30 books a year too. I’m afraid to say though that not only am I hopelessly late in creating my list, but I also only managed 28 books in 2014. But, hey, a lot of other stuff was going on and both reading and writing ended up taking a bit of a backseat…

So, here it is. Favourites are in bold:

1. How to Write and Sell Short Stories by Della Galton

2. Enchanted Glass by Diana Wynne Jones

3. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie

4. Doubting Abbey by Samantha Tongue

5. Stoner by John Williams

6. Wood Angel by Erin Bow

7. Prarie Rose by Catriona McCuaig

8. Good Husband Material by Trisha Ashley

9. How to Make £10 in 10 Minutes by Linda Lewis

10. One Day for Me by Sally Jenkins

11. Meltwater by Della Galton

12. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling (re-read)

13. Short Stories and How to Write Them by Kath McGurl

14. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling (re-read)

15. Dear Life by Alice Munro

16. The Gilded Fan by Christina Courtenay

17. Twisted Sheets by Jo Derrick

18. Ten Teatime Tales by Simon Whaley

19. Easy Money for Writers and Wannabes by Maggie Cobbett

20. Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

21. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

22. Behind Closed Doors by Karen Clark

23. Oska Pollock- The Last Hope by Anne Plichota and Cendrine Wolf

24. Story Collection No 1 by Jo Styles

25 The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith

26. The Silent Touch of Shadows by Christina Courtenay

27. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

28. The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

I’m not setting writing targets for 2015, as quite frankly, any writing is a big achievement right now, but I am celebrating a publication with The People’s Friend magazine this week as my story, ‘After All These Years’ is in their current issue. I love how they’ve presented it and the illustration captures my main character perfectly!

Wishing all my lovely followers a peaceful and productive 2015. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

